Week #1: Shola

Shola

I wasn’t convinced that 30 minutes a week could be enough time for me to learn what I needed to get my business up and running. Often speaking well over 60 minutes with career coaches in the past, I was shocked that within ten minutes Jordana tapped into what I believe has been one of my major set backs in most of my endeavors: lack of specificity.

It seemed so obvious once she asked me certain questions that I had never even thought to answer. Well of course I have not been performing at my peak potential nor attracting the perfect opportunities; I have no idea what I want – generally yes, but specifically, ideally, nope not a clue.

It’s funny how you think you are really working hard, but in one conversation you realize your wheels have been spinning in place, because you haven’t taken the first step: put gas in the car! Eureka. Yes, I was (past tense only up to a few days ago) the person who said I didn’t want to limit myself and consequently, I didn’t choose anything, including an ideal client.

I’m afraid we accept everything, because we are too scared of the possibility that we might get nothing back by making a specific choice. It’s clear to me what I have to do – create a detailed vision.

Leave a Reply

