Week #2: Patricia

This week Jordana and I focused on my target market.  The biggest thing I learned was definitely the importance of targeting a specific, niche audience, as opposed to trying to appeal to a general demographic. At first, this felt very counter-intuitive, but Jordana explained to me  a business that is created with a particular kind of person in mind attracts your ideal clients much more quickly and easily than a business that presents as “everything to everyone.”  As for my business, we decided that my main target would be the middle-aged woman, middle to upper class, attempting to lose 30 or 40 pounds, whether to improve her health and boost her self-esteem.

Leave a Reply

