Introducing Lindsay: Our Weekly Woman Entrepreneur

Lindsay is the owner of the Dollhouse Bake Shoppe and the winner of the SeaWorld Birthday Bash Food Network Cupcake Wars! The Dollhouse Bake Shoppe specializes in miniature “dollhouse size” desserts that become works of art.

What was your proudest moment?

My proudest moment was when I won “Cupcake Wars” on Food Network! Such an incredible title, so early in my career is definitely a great accomplishment that I am very proud of.

What do you do or say when you feel like giving up?

I tell myself that it will all be worth it when times get rough. I made this decision knowing it would be a lot of hard work, the benefits of owning your own business definitely outweigh the alternative of a 9-5 working for someone else.


Describe a moment where you might have said, “I can’t believe I am getting paid for this?”
Everyday when I get to eat cupcakes and make people smile with my culinary masterpieces. I still can’t believe I get paid for doing what I love and feel so lucky to be able to live my dream.

What did your parents or friends say when you told them you wanted to start your own business/your business idea?
Having eaten my treats over the years, my friends and family were very supportive when I told them my business ideas. Without the support of the people close to me, I don’t know if I could have done as much as I have.

Have you stayed close with clients/peers you’ve met in the field?
Yes. It is very important to make allies in your field and learn all you can from those in the same industry.

Lindsay Morton

Dollhouse Bake Shoppe

http://www.dollhousebakeshoppe.com

(323) 363-6553

info@dollhousebakeshoppe.com

Twitter: DBS_LA

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DollHouseBakeShoppe

Leave a Reply

