Week #5: Emily

This week has been all about networking and researching my client basis. During the last two weeks Jordana has helped me come up with ways to connect with my target market.

I began doing my research online, starting with google. I google everything! My first step was to see where and how my clients live their lives. I set out to learn everything I could about my clients, from where they shop, where do they dine, what events do they attend, which organizations do they belong to, where do they vacation, and who does their hair?…I must know all these answers in order to best serve their lifestyle.

Other great research locations were Facebook, Linked In, Twitter, and blogs. In the next few weeks I plan on making calls to meet people for coffee and send out emails in order to network myself and gain more knowledge about my clients. Until next week… Have yet another great summer weekend!!

Leave a Reply

